Rules of Golf - January 2023 =>

122 14.3d What to Do If Ball Dropped in Right Way Is Deliberately Deflected or Stopped by Person For purposes of this Rule, a dropped ball is “deliberately deflected or stopped” when: • A person deliberately touches the ball in motion after it hits the ground, or • The ball in motion hits any equipment or other object or any person (including the player and their caddie) that a player deliberately positioned or left in a particular location so that the equipment, object or person might de ect or stop the ball in motion. DIAGRAM #2 14.3c: DROPPING WHEN TAKING BACK-ON-THE-LINE RELIEF The spot on the line where the ball first touches the ground when dropped creates a relief area that is one clublength in any direction from that point. The ball is dropped in the right way under Rule 14.3b and the ball comes to rest in the relief area, so the relief procedure is complete. The ball is dropped in the right way under Rule 14.3b, but comes to rest outside the relief area, and so the ball must be dropped the right way a second time. The ball is dropped in a wrong way as it has not been dropped on the line, and so the ball must be dropped again in the right way. Rule 14

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Mjk0MTY=