Rules of Golf - January 2023 =>

107 • When there is interference by a wrong green, free relief must be taken and the player must take complete relief. • The diagram assumes a right-hand player. • Ball A lies on the wrong green, and the nearest point of complete relief for Ball A is at P1, which must be in the same area of the course where the original ball came to rest (in this case, the general area). • The relief area is one club-length from the reference point, is not nearer to the hole than the reference point and must be in the same area of the course as the reference point, P1. Wrong green Relief area P1 A DIAGRAM 13.1f: FREE RELIEF FROM WRONG GREEN Rule 13

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Mjk0MTY=